Falcon Exclusives Brent Corrigan & Ryan Rose Win Major STR8UPGAYPORN Awards

Models Honored at Inaugural Awards Show in New York City

The inaugural STR8UPGAYPORN Awards launchedThursday, June 22 with two Falcon Studios exclusives taking home major prizes. The anticipated award show, thrown by STR8UPGAYPORN.com, honored Brent Corrigan and Ryan Rose with two of the biggest performer awards of the night.

Ryan Rose was selected by the awards’ esteemed panel of judges as the inaugural Best Actor for his performance in the NakedSword Originals hit Scared Stiff’. Rose thanked STR8UPGAYPORN writer Zach Sire, ‘Scared Stiff’ director Chi Chi LaRue, mr. Pam, Falcon Studios and Tim Valenti, Falcon Studios Group/NakedSword Network President, and all his friends in the industry in his acceptance speech.

Brent Corrigan was awarded with the Viewer’s Choice: Favorite Gay Porn Star trophy. The award is for “Gay Adult Entertainment’s Most Popular Star, Determined by Fan Votes.” Corrigan thanked his fans in his acceptance speech and encouraged other performers to nurture their fan base. Over 42,000 votes were cast for the ten nominees and Corrigan received the majority of them.

“What a great night at the first ever STR8UPGAYPORN Awards. Congratulations to our Falcon Studios exclusives Brent Corrigan and Ryan Rose for their amazing wins,” stated Tim Valenti, Falcon Studios Group and NakedSword Network President. “I also want to extend my congratulations and thanks to Davyd Dixon and Zach Sire for honoring the best in the business in their inaugural awards.”

The first-ever STR8UPGAYPORN Awards, created by STR8UPGAYPORN.com, were hosted by gay icon and celebrated star, Sandra Bernhardt at Stage48 in New York City. The categories were created by the staff of STR8UPGAYPORN.com and nominations were selected by the staff based on a number of criteria including staff feedback, positive comments and clicks and page views on STR8UPGAYPORN.com and sales. A panel of 12 judges including adult industry professionals, artists, performers, cultural critics and journalists, plus one fan judge voted to decide the winners in each category.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *